Previous page   Home page

Alberta Water Consultations

Join the water conversation

Alberta's water belongs to all Albertans.  How it's managed for the future is vitally important to us all. 

We want to hear all sides of the water conversation.  By sharing your experiences and exploring ideas we hope to come to a common understanding about how best to meet our long-term needs when it comes to healthy lakes, hydraulic fracturing, drinking and wastewater systems, and water management.

We encourage you to join the water conversation in a variety of ways:

Community Conversations


All sessions are open to the public. 
Doors open at 5 p.m.  Facilitated conversations run from 5:30 to 8 p.m.

 

Tues, February 19
Grande Prairie
Pomeroy Hotel & Conf Centre
11633 - 100 Street
Tues, February 19
Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Lodge
1051 Ross Glen Drive SE
Wed, February 20
Peace River
Belle Petroleum Conf Centre
9403 - 94 Street
Wed, February 20
Milk River
Civic Centre
321 - 3 Avenue NE   

Thurs, February 21
Hinton
Hinton Centre
965 Switzer Drive

 
Tues, February 26
Camrose
Norsemen Inn
6505 - 48 Avenue
Tues, February 26
Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn
919 Waterton Ave & Hwy 6
Wed, February 27
Edmonton
Ramada Inn & Conf Centre
11834 Kingsway Avenue
Wed, February 27
Okotoks
Centennial Centre
4 - 204 Community Way
Thurs, February 28
Bonnyville
Willow Prairie Hall
Hwy 41 & Hwy 55 (near La Corey)
Thurs, February 28
Lethbridge
Lethbridge Lodge & Conf Centre
320 Scenic Drive
Tues, March 12 (*new date)
Slave Lake
Slave Lake Inn & Conf Centre
1200 Main Street SW
Tues, March 12
Rocky Mountain House
Lou Soppit Community Centre
4733 - 54 Avenue
Wed, March 13
Thorsby
Thorsby Community Centre
4813 - 49 Street
 
Thurs, March 14
Fort McMurray
Sawridge Inn & Conf Centre
530 MacKenzie Blvd
Thurs, March 14
Red Deer
iHotel (formerly Holiday Inn)
6500 - 67 Street
Fort Chipewyan
TBA
Tues, March 19
Drumheller
Jurassic Inn
1103 Hwy #9 South
Wed, March 20
Calgary
Marriot Courtyard Calgary Airport
2500 - 48 Avenue NE
Thurs, March 21
Canmore
Radisson Hotel & Conf Centre
511 Bow Valley Trail

 

 


Previous page   Home page